Admissions open: Online Application for the year 2021-2022
Department Of Business Administration

The Department of Business Administration was established in 1997, Mr. S. Sivasubramanian was the first Head of the Department and C. Sheba Priskkilal, Mrs. Shanmugasundari and Mrs. Nachiyar joined the Department at the same time and Mrs. T.C. Shanthi and Lawyer Mr. V. Ganesan also worked with them. Dr. P. Iyyadurai the first Principal of this esteemed Institution was the driving force behind all the successful developments in the department at the initial stage.


Mr. S. Sivasubramanian was very active and articulate, he done a wonderful job for the enhancement of BBA department. He achieved several laurels in his career. He was presented a paper in Inter-collegiate seminar on Consumer Education and protection at University Campus

on 30th June 2005 and also presented a paper on “Self help group” in the National Seminar on 24th January 2007 at Govindammal Aditanar College for Women, Tiruchendur and also present many paper in various occasion.

In 2009 Mr. S. Sivasubramanian left from the department and joined Aditanar College of Engineering, he has done good things for the shake the BBA department. Mrs. C. Sheba Priskkilal was promoted as Head of the department in BBA with Mr. A. Kathik, Mr. Samuel Saravanan and Mr. A. Alphonse. She published a book on “Production Management” and it was released by Dr. Jones, the Principal of this Institution on 05.02.2005. She presented various papers related to Utilisation of ATM, Customer Satisfaction of ATM, Comparative study on ATMs of Private and Public banks etc.,

She served as a member of Board of studies in BBA of Manonmaniam Sundaranar University from 2011 to 2014 and she was published another two books relater to computer title was “Fundamentals of Computer for Business I & II” and again as a member of Board of studies in MBA of M.S. University from 2014 to till date.

She got Doctoral degree in October 2015. The BBA department students put their foot print in the milestone of C.S.I. Jayaraj Annapackaim College, Nallur. The following are the achievements.

Academy Achievements

  • C. Abisha
    Gold Medal
  • C. Ruben Mariadasan
    8th Rank
  • C. Revathy
    16th Rank
  • C. Mahalakshmi Ajana
    Gold Medal
  • A.J. Anija
    9th Rank
  • N. Saranya
    19th Rank
  • M. Barvin Banu
    20th Rank
  • S. Sajana
    18th Rank
  • S. Ashweetha
    Gold Medal
  • R. Kavitha
    10th Rank

Other Achievements

  • C. Ruben Mariadasan and groups from BBA department participated in two days Inter College Management Meet held on 11, 12th March 2004 at VHNS College (MBA Dept.) Virudhunagar and won the shield for the first place in overall performance in different events.
  • 12th students from BBA department participated Inter Collegiate Competition “BASS-2005” at G.V.N. College, Kovilpatti on 1st February 2005 and they won I place in dance competition and III place in ADMAD.
  • Mr. Samuel Saravanan of III BBA was selected to attend Pre-Republic day Camp at Bharathiyar University, Coimbatore from 01.11.2005 to 10.11.2005.
  • Maris, III BBA was selected in the campus interview conducted by H.D.F.C. in 2006.
  • The world Population Day was celebrated on 19.08.2008 at Schaffter Hall, Palayamkottai. M. Muthulakshmi, II BBA won the first price in the Elocution competition and Naveen Kumar, I BBA participating in the essay and drawing competition.
  • TThe Indian Red Cross Society, Tirunelveli Branch organized a Drawing competition on 12.08.2009. M. Loganathan of III BBA won the first prize.
  • D. Paul Devanesan, II BBA and S. Vijay Jebastin are participated in “Leader BILD Meet” at St. John’s College, 2010.
  • M. Seethalakshmi, Dayana Mary, S. Sajana, G. Thinash Kannan were appointed in the TDTA Consultancy Service on 2011.
  • R. Maruthu Pandi successfully completed an adventure in the N.S.S. Camp at Simla 2011.
  • Divya Raja Lakshmi, D. Mariammal were participated Workshop on “Violence Against Women” on 2013.
  • Gandhimathi, III BBA presented a paper in the state level seminar held at Nallamani Yadhava College, Kodikurichi, Tenkasi and won I prize.
  • J.S. Hanun participated a competition through NSS Unit and got selected in the District level and participated in state level “Small story Writing Competition” and won I prize and got shield from De. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam on 2014.
  • J.S. Hanun, Thangam, Suresh, Alagirisami, Balasubramanian participated in Cultural Competition held at Nallamani Yadhava College and won second prize, 2014
  • J.S. Hanun participated in Inter Collegiate Competition held at Sri Parasakthi College for Women and won I Prize in Singing and Kavithai.
  • J.S. Hanun, Thangam, Ranjith, Alagirisami, Suresh, Siva participated in various Inter Collegiate Competitions in the year 2014 and 2015.

Staffs Info

Dr. T.C. Shanthi
Qualification : M.A.,M.Phil.,M.B.A.,Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Head of the Department
Ms. A.Arockia Fathima
Qualification : M.B.A.,M.Phil.,NET.
Assistant Professor
Mrs.J. Basilea Catherine
Qualification : M.B.A.,NET.
Assistant Professor
Mrs.J.Jeba Angel
Qualification : M.B.A.,M.Phil.
Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.B.A.,M.Phil.
Assistant Professor

Back to Top